Posted by: Shara | July 8, 2011

Father and Son

My husband took my son on a Scout trip today, and they are gone for the weekend.  I was glad that my husband got the time off from work, because my son was so excited that he couldn’t contain it and started jumping up and down when my husband told him.  I have always believed in individual time, where each child gets to spend alone time with each parent.  It helps us to find out who they are, and what is going on in their lives.  It helps them find out who my husband and I are, as well.  I can’t wait for my stinky, grubby, tiredly grinning men to come home and tell me about their adventures!  It’s always worth the pizza night for tale-telling!

Leave a Reply

Categories

