Posted by: Shara | June 17, 2011

Saying Thank You

I don’t see this as a poem, but it is not a story.  Either way, I wanted to share this, as so many were touched by the saying when they read it.  Saying “Thank you” to a group of people should be simple, but expressive enough to let them know what is appreciated. These notes were attached to long-stemmed white roses.

Thank you…

For all that you have shown me,

For allowing me to be a part
of something special
and bigger than myself.

Thank you for your hard work,

and thank you for being you.

Today’s goal is to remember to thank someone for doing something that had a positive affect in my life.  There can never be too many ‘thank yous,’ and we can never be graced with enough gratitude.  Gratitude and humility help us remember our places in the world, and that we are all interconnected.

Responses

  1. So true!!!!! I love it! Great work!

    • Thank you!

  2. Hello Shara.
    Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog and offer your feedback.
    I truly appreciate it.

    Best wishes to you and your family.

    • Glad to have had a chance to visit!


Leave a Reply

Categories

